[SOLVED] Spotify connect problems

Max2Play Home Forums Max2Play Add-ons [SOLVED] Spotify connect problems

Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 44 total)
  • 14. Februar 2018 at 16:55 #34006

Hi
    I’m new to this so please forgive me for a stupid question. When I try to initialize spotify connect I get the following error message. Any ideas how to solve it?

System: Raspberry pi3
    SD: 32GB
    Network: Wired

/M

Spotify Connect Setup

Trying to launch … NOT successful Click here to show detailed information
    /opt/spotifyconnect/librespot: /lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.17′ not found (required by /opt/spotifyconnect/librespot)
    /opt/spotifyconnect/librespot: /lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.18′ not found (required by /opt/spotifyconnect/librespot)

14. Februar 2018 at 18:00 #34009

Hi Martin,

I checked and with a default image you should be able to launch the player right away after installation.

Possible issues might be:
    – Your Output Device. It should have the name of your sound card in the title and start with default or sysdefault.
    – Your other Audio Players. Make sure they are not running with the same output device.

14. Februar 2018 at 18:11 #34010

Thanks for the reply.

I’m using Hifiberry Amp2. In the output section of Spotify connect is stated „hw:sndrpihifiberry – sndrpihifiberry, hw:sndrpihifiberry“

As an alternative I can choose „hw: ALSA-ALSA, hw:ALSA“

But how to I choose Hifiberry Amp 2 as output in the Spotify Connect setion?

Everywhere else in M2P Hifiberry Amp2 is the defined soundcard.
    No other audioplayers are running.
    Help is very much appreciated.

14. Februar 2018 at 18:19 #34011

The hifiberry output should work. Squeezelite and Shairport are both not running and have autostart removed? Please reboot to be sure.

Please also make sure your login is Spotify Premium. Please also share the debug info on the Spotify Connect page when are start fails.