Spotify Connect Not Working with Pi Zero W and HiFiBderry DAC+ Zero

Max2Play Home Forums Max2Play as Squeezebox (Player / Server) Spotify Connect Not Working with Pi Zero W and HiFiBderry DAC+ Zero

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • 17. April 2018 at 20:55 #35212

Hello! I am new to music streaming. I just signed up for Spotify and Max2play Premium services. I want send the output from a DAC (instead of my CD player) to my Technics amplifier and then to Technics passive speakers. Once that is done, I’ll work on a multi-room system with several Pi Zeros and DACs connecting wirelessly to the Pi Zero acting as the server.

Spotify Connect will not let me change the 4-digit password that keeps appearing in the menu for my Spotify password.

When I try to install Spotify Connect, initially, everything goes well. However, the system pre-installs a 4-digit password for Spotify Connect that I cannot change. Every time I change it to my Spotify password, the system changes it back. I can enter the username without any problem.

I am running Pi Zero W and HiFiBerry DAC+. I installed the Stretch image of Max2Play, expanded the file system and updated Max2Play and installed everything. I have selected HiFiBerry DAC+ Lite since DAC+ Zero does not show up on the drop down menu. During my evaluation, I stopped the Squeezelite player and autostart, but that did not change things.

I have LastPass password manager on the main computer from which I work on the Max2Play set-up. I deleted the websites for Max2play and Spotify from it. I did not sign in to it as I worked through the sign in problem as well. That did not solve the problem

I tried the Beta version of Max2Play with the same outcome. Re-flashing Max2Play to the SD Micro card did not solve the problem

I have VNC operating, but I could not sign in to the Pi Zero’s root because I do not know the password. „raspberry“ and „max2play“ were not accepted.