Standalone setup with accesspoint plugin but server sees no squeezelite player

Max2Play Home Forums Max2Play as Squeezebox (Player / Server) Standalone setup with accesspoint plugin but server sees no squeezelite player

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • 5. Juli 2019 at 1:33 #46158

Hi, I’m quite new to M2P.
    I have already 2 RPis running with M2P (LMS) and another one with a DAC as a client.
    Works very well so far.
    Now I got another Pi3B+ which I want to use as a standalone server/player combo to be able to
    play my music when I’m away from home.
    I have just burned a fresh image to a mSD and set up everything just as it is written.
    When connected to LAN the LMS shows up and can be accessed by the existing clients.
    The player is also working – headphones connected.
    When going into standalone (box is ticked) without LAN the LMS sees no players.

I have some pressure on, as I need the player in 2 days, thats why I’m sitting here at 1:30 AM to post this.

Please advise what logs I shall provide.

#### SQUEEZELITE VERSION ####
    Squeezelite Max2Play v1.0.2 based on v1.8.4-726, Copyright 2012-2015 Adrian Smith, 2015-2016 Ralph Irving.

#### SQUEEZELITE BUILDOPTIONS ####
    Build options: LINUX ALSA EVENTFD RESAMPLE FFMPEG VISEXPORT IR GPIO DSD CONTROLSBS ALSASYNC BLUETOOTHSYNC

#### AUDIOPLAYER CONFIG ####
    ### Configuration of Audioplayers
    SQUEEZELITE_PARAMETER=-o sysdefault:CARD=sndrpihifiberry -a 80:4::
    SQUEEZESLAVE_PARAMETER=-n plugequal
    SHAIRPORT_PARAMETER=-d default:CARD=sndrpihifiberry
    USE_USB_DAC=0
    USE_EQUALIZER=0
    SYSTEM_USER=pi
    YMPD_PARAMETER=--webport 8081

#### SQUEEZELITE -l ####
    Output devices:
      null                           - Discard all samples (playback) or generate zero samples (capture)
      equal                         
      plugequal                      - Equalizer for plughw:0,0