MAx2Play Problems on Odroid XU4

Max2Play Home Forums Max2Play on ODROID U3/C1 MAx2Play Problems on Odroid XU4

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • 15. September 2015 at 8:35 #15675

Hi,

I am new to this forum, so a little introduction: I have a couple of years programming and linux experience I am no newbie. Actually I planned to set up all by myself – when I discovered max2play decided to give it a try as I like the plugin architecture.

By now I ran into some problems which might be related to the xu4 as I already tried a Odroid C something in my company where I can’t remember having had problems a year ago. Of course I installed the XU4 image and nothing else.

Maybe this might help improving the code. I havent had the time to review the sources by now so I cant spot the issues.

1. After copying the image with dd and starting the xu4 and starting the webgui on my osx, I tried to resize the filesystem using the entire 32 gb. This fails without a sensible error message. When doing it manually using gparted or commandline it works like expected.

2. Installation of the non nightly squeezeboxserver works but it doesnt start. Using the nightly 7.9 works like piece of cake.

3. My 2 TB external USB3 Hard-Disk with a ext4 partition is listed in the ‚Dateisystem / Mount‘ but cannot be mounted to a fixed mountpoint. I put a UUID entry in fstab and it worked as expected. I assume it is due to the filesystem, I guess if I use fat or exfat it will work.

3. Some installations ago I managed to get squeezelite started, it worked from the command line. I tried with the Odroid USB Spdif and without. For some reason it does not start anymore.
    I use all the defaults and tried a lot of output devices and always get an ‚command line‘ error. I did not search for the logfile and the command line itself is not displayed. When starting squeezelite in bash it works like charm including the USB SPDIF.