Cannot get audio output from Kody via DAC, only HDMI.

Max2Play Home Forums Max2Play on Raspberry PI Cannot get audio output from Kody via DAC, only HDMI.

Viewing 22 posts - 1 through 22 (of 22 total)
  • 1. November 2019 at 5:57 #47458

Reposting help request in this new thread as old thread where I originally posted this problem said „SOLVED“in the title, perhaps that is why I did not get an answer? The problem is that I cannot get audio output from Kodi to my DAC and amp, only via HDMI to my TV.

I have a Audiophonics I-Sabre V3, I have been using it for 2 years. Originally I got audio output from Kodi by setting my DAC type to sysdefault_hifiberry, which was not very intuitive, but it worked. However it stopped working a while ago, presumably with an update.

In Rasberry settings I have „Disable Build-In-Audio“ check box ticked, and Squeezelite is stopped. However I do not see my soundcard or sysdefault_hifiberry listed in Kodi Audio Settings, only 3 x Pi and 2 x ALSA settings. The PI HDMI options send audio to my TV by HDMI as you would expect, no output received with either ALSA option selected.

I have my DAC specified in settings as Audiophonics I-Sabre V3, but I cannot get Kodi to recognise it. How do I enable Kodi audio via my DAC and amp again please?

15. November 2019 at 11:10 #47535

Hi Nojelc,

Please try selecting none in Audiophonics plugin, rebooting and reselecting the Sabre and reboot.

Then you can check the audioplayer debug info to see if slot 0 is occupied by the hifiberry driver.

19. November 2019 at 17:23 #47551

OK. I selected none in Audiophonics plugin, rebooted and reselected the Sabre then rebooted again.

I still cannot see my DAC in the Kodi audio output settings. Just the same 5 options as before.

Here is the audioplayer debug info .

#### SQUEEZELITE VERSION ####
    Squeezelite Max2Play v1.0.1 based on v1.8.4-726, Copyright 2012-2015 Adrian Smith, 2015-2016 Ralph Irving.

#### SQUEEZELITE BUILDOPTIONS ####