AMP2 error: "Usage: amixer [command]"

Max2Play Home Forums Max2Play on Raspberry PI AMP2 error: "Usage: amixer [command]"

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • 31. August 2019 at 11:44 #46948

Hello everyone,

at first I need to mention that english is not my favorite language but I try to explain my problem as good as possible.

I am a newbie with RP´s and the hifiberry modules. A couple days ago I could set up one RP with a DAC+ and later the same RP with the AMP2 module, just for testing. Everything worked fine.
    After that I ordered a couple RP´s 4 and tried to set up the AMP2 at first (with img v250), without success. Then I went back to the RP 3B+ and got the same results or errors.
    Set Up and installation works well (see below my steps) but the error message is always the same. I am working on that since 2,5 days now and have no more ideas what I am doing wrong.

The error message is as follows:
    After choosing the Hifi Berry AMP2 in Raspberry settings > save > reboot I tried to set Digital Volume to 100 and Analogue Boost to 100. After „save“ I get a huge yellow „popup“ wich says:

Usage: amixer [command]
    Available options:
    -h,--help this help
    Updated Alsa settings

In the last couple days I tried several things, all without success. And now I am pretty much helpless and need some support.

My set up was as follows (with 3B+)
    flashed SD card with m2p_stretch_rpi_v249.img
    mount AMP2 with external power supply

According to the link https://www.hifiberry.com/build/documentation/configuring-linux-3-18-x/ I set up the /boot/config.txt according to this one:

# Enable audio (loads snd_bcm2835)
    dtoverlay=hifiberry-dacplus
    gpu_mem=128

disable_overscan=1

After this adjustment I got the following:

pi@max2play:~ $ amixer
    amixer: Mixer attach default error: No such file or directory

The curios thing is that the DAC+ is available as a soundcard after installation.
    But not the AMP2 sound card.

I also tried: